InstChallenge Day 30: Self Portrait!

Happy Friday and happy last day of November!

I hope you had an excellent month! I hope you enjoyed the holidays, were able to have some family time and reflect on all the wonderful blessings you have! I know it has been a good month for me.

The last challenge of the month is a self portrait. We are approaching a new year and millions of people take that time to reflect on the past year and the new resolutions they plan to set. It’s the perfect time think of who you were when this year started, who you are now, and who you want to be in one more year.

There has probably been some challenges, and some great times! Tears and laughter. Ups and downs. I hope you don’t have any regrets and that you cherish every moment you have!

Today, I am so thankful for the person I am today. I know I have done a ton of changing. And I hope it’s all good. I feel like, since meeting and marrying Brock, I have become a much happier person… and I was usually a happy person before, but I feel like now, it’s so much more! I know I would not be this version of me without him. I know I still have a lot of changing and growing and learning to do. I’m up for it! But I am also proud of where I stand today.

20121130-220956.jpg

Here’s a self portrait of Dad. He is just so artistic! And even after doing it all his life, I think he is still strengthening that talent and he has grown a lot in that this year… that’s me saying so, not him though! Love you, Dad!

20121130-221006.jpg

And here is Avery. Girls, don’t look at how studly he is. Not allowed. Hands off. He is a stud though, isn’t he? …wink… That crooked little smile.

20121130-221013.jpg

Thank you again to everyone who joined in on the challenge! And for those of you who did it on your own, I hope you had as much fun as I did! We will be back to regular blogging on Monday my friends!

Have a fabulous weekend and keep remembering all that you are thankful for each day!

xoxo

Leave a comment