InstaChallenge Day 27: Daily Routine!

Holy Cow!

I cannot believe November is almost over and December is almost here. It is nuts how fast this year has gone by! But it really has been a great year!

Today’s challenge is daily routine, and I gotta say, I feel like my routine has been blown out of the water since the holiday weekend. I need to get back on track! There is one thing that remains a constant for me though. And that is snacks… I do have snacks every day. And every Tuesday and Thursday between rushing to classes, I eat a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. It’s magical. I will never get tired of them!

20121127-194607.jpg

Here’s Mama’s. This is how she keeps track of her daily routine. An iPad. Lucky little ducky, ain’t she?

20121127-194617.jpg

And of course, Bryanna πŸ™‚ This is her routine… Wake up. Take a nap. Do hair. Take a nap. Do makeup. Take a nap. They rest of the day follows similar lines! Hahaha. I laughed so hard when I read this because I was seriously considering taking a picture of myself… taking a nap!

20121127-194624.jpg

Daily routines are very important to me. I’m kind of an organized freak. I make a lot of lists and to-do’s. But routines don’t change. They stay the same. So I know what I need to do. It’s very helpful. I need to add chores to my routine because I always forget them, then Saturday comes and I feel like I need to clean the whole house instead of doing it throughout the week. Anything special on your daily routine that is a MUST?

WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 28th: NIGHTTIME!

xoxo

3 thoughts on “InstaChallenge Day 27: Daily Routine!

  1. Haha—I laughed when I read this. Napping so much for your sis! :D….Actually it was the peanut butter / jelly sandwich that drew me in as it’s breakfast time for me right now. Like you, I also like making to-do lists, but they really only supplement my pretty typical routine. And if you remember washing dishes conversation, then similarly, I do small chores around the house throughout the week so that I don’t spend all of my morning on Saturday cleaning a house (which is what I used to do when we first got our house). Back then, it was either clean the house or let the dust / mess build up for another week and I always picked the first choice, which kept my busy for most of Saturday morning /afternoon. Now, I do a little bit every weekday evening, so that I’m either fully done by Saturday or have very small things to do on Saturday. And then I get to do other stuff on Saturday and still have a clean house! πŸ™‚ (…..And while I’m writing this, I do realize how domesticated I sound—o goodness!) :0

    • I am trying really hard to get a weekly routine of chores going. My mom was really good at making us do it. Growing up, 5:00 was chore time and everyone did their job. Now I’m trying to do it right before I cook dinner, each day has an assignment… but I just haven’t created the habit yet. I think you have all the right ideas, my friend! Don’t second guess yourself! πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: InstaChallenge Day 29: Light! | Be Your Own Beautiful

Leave a comment