InstaChallenge Day 13: Written Words!

Words words words.

I have already talked about how much I love reading, but that doesn’t even begin to describe my love of written words. I am a writer. You have probably already figured that out since… oh yeah! You are reading my blog. I love writing. I can express my feelings, or go on adventures, or relive memories. Words create emotions, dreams, and hopes!

There is nothing that I love as much as pencil scratching across a blank sheet of paper… unless it’s a really nice ballpoint pen. Typing is nice because I can say what I want to say much faster. But it’s not the same. I love to write words. I just can’t express it… in words! In fact, I love the scratching so much that I draw my own calendars. I have a notebook that has my calendar, to do list, goals, plans for my home, and plans for my blog. It’s just a moleskine leather journal (this one!) that I looooove! But I write to do lists all the time, and I love how cute my calenders look, even though they are so basic. I write all over them. I can’t stop.

Some words are really inspiring and touching. These are some words I am trying to live by. It’s hard because I like Pinterest, and I love TLC (four weddings and what not to wear = best shows ever!). But the words inspire me to do better, be productive, work hard, and keep working. And the paper is just pretty!

20121113-191336.jpg

This one is Allison’s. A not from her son. And it is such a sweet note! I love writing notes, too. I wish there wasn’t so much to do in a day. I would write more notes to people.

20121113-190734.jpg

These are some “true” words from Avery. I agree with that! Life is about what we make of it… not what life makes of us. We are the ones in control of our own life.

20121113-190740.jpg

Some days, you will have feelings that no one will understand. Write them.
Some days, you will have thoughts that you may never remember. Write them.
Some days, you may want to say some things but no one will listen. Write them.
Some days, you will be filled with hopes and dreams you didn’t realize you had. Write them.
Some days, your heart will sing a song with words that may change the world. Write them.

Words are special. They can do an unlimited amount of things for us and for others. Cherish them. Read them. Love them. Write them.

Until tomorrow!

WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 14th: MOVEMENT! click here for the official rules!

xoxo

6 thoughts on “InstaChallenge Day 13: Written Words!

    • Thank you for the encouragement. I agree with you right back! Writing is like a friend you can always tell anything to. It helps us to not bottle up our emotions. It keeps us sane! Right? ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

