InstaChallenge Day 6: Books!

Oh boy… today’s challenge fills be with a bitter-sweetness.

Books. I love to read. I used to shut myself in my room and read all day. I love books. I want more. I don’t live with my mama anymore, she has them all. Well, ok my daddy does. He’s a book lover, too. Now I don’t have time for reading for fun. I just read texts books. I am NOT thankful for those. But… as I reflect on my over usage of textbooks, I realized that I AM thankful that I live in a country and in a time when women are encouraged to get an education. I am very grateful that I can pursue my education freely, even if it means I must read textbooks.

20121106-195752.jpg

I had several pictures sent in today. Thank you everyone for participating and enjoying this as much as I am!

Bryanna shared the first. You Are Special. This is seriously one of my favorites, too, girl! I actually just bought one last week because I found it at the Salvation Army for 50 cents. I was so excited!  Bryanna said this is her favorite book! “It shows that no matter what you look like, if you can’t do any cool tricks, there’s always someone out there that loves you. ‘No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.‘ Eleanor Roosevelt.” QUESTION! Was that your lesson on Sunday? Because I totally used that story and that quote when I taught that lesson 😉

20121106-195135.jpg

Next picture is from Avery. All 10 Pendragon books! Avery says they are the “best books IN THE WORLD!” Just like that. I haven’t read them, I can’t testify for or against, but they probably are good if he uses capital letters.

20121106-195151.jpg

Third on the list is Matt. There are a lot of books in this picture! But who doesn’t love Harry Potter! Give me a shout out if you are a Harry Potter nerd like me!

20121106-195204.jpg

Sweet Maggie ends today’s challenge. I love this. It’s just kind of precious. Books are precious. Don’t you think? Do you have a favorite book?

20121106-195232.jpg

So many good pictures and thoughts today. Keep up the good work ladies and gentlemen! I love it. If you want to get in on the action, here are the rules.

WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 7th: SOMETHING FUNNY!

xoxoxo

P.S. I created a Facebook page for this little blog here. Just another way to interact with my readers and get some action going! I love talking to you lovely people. If you want to “like” it, check it out here.

7 thoughts on “InstaChallenge Day 6: Books!

  1. Pingback: InstaChallenge Day 13: Written Words! | Be Your Own Beautiful

Leave a Reply

