Daily Dose of Smiles

Hello pretty girl!

I thought I would offer some daily inspiration from you. I’m a collector of quotes, I just love them. Growing up, once a year, my gramma would have a sleep over for all of her granddaughters. She made us little books and we spent hours filling them with quotes we all brought to share. Those were some fun times!

But one of my favorite quote places is the inside of Dove chocolate wrappers. If you don’t know what I am talking about, go get a bag of Dove chocolates, and eat some. They just brighten my day! Here are a few of my favorites:

Flirting is mandatory (but remember my tips! …wink…)

Smile at yourself in the mirror (I promise it will make you feel better!)

Make your eyes twinkle (Try this. Look in the mirror and smile a real genuine smile. Then try to smile with only your mouth. Watch your eyes. They are so so different. Eyes make smiles! Mouths can curl at the corners without happiness. Eyes are happiness!)

Wink at someone driving by (So fun!)

Smile. People will wonder what you’re up to (True fact!)

Sing along with the elevator music (or any music, or no music! Just sing!)

And last but not least…

Remember your first everything! (Don’t forget. Cherish, love, remember!)

I hope these brightened your day! Do you have a favorite short and sweet reminder to have a happy life?

Xoxo

Photo credit: google.com

2 thoughts on “Daily Dose of Smiles

  1. First off, I love the idea of sleepovers with your grandma–almost like a girls night in! How cute! I would love to do that someday when I have grandkids! Secondly, I love quotes! I did not know the Dove chocolate bar wrapper had quotes on it. Come to think of it, I’ve never even eaten a Dove chocolate! But the quotes you incuded above are great!….. I am more familiar with the quotes found on the Taco Bell sauce packets. My husband loves Taco Bell and we used to go there a lot when dating and I remember (see, I’m cherishing my first memory!) when he opened a sauce packet and handed it to me and it said, “Okay, I love you too!” That just made me smile and brightened my day! 🙂

    • I love the Taco Bell packet story! How cute! I totally enjoy those, too. Shortly after my husband and I decided to officially reach the boyfriend/girlfriend stage, I was at Taco Bell and my packet said “Are you single?” I sent him a picture with a big NO! attached to it. 🙂 Gotta love Taco Bell! I also highly recommend Dove chocolates. I love them. I’m chocolate lover. And they are good! They make my tummy and my heart happy! And I hope you have sleepovers with your future granddaughters because those are some of my favorite memories!

Leave a Reply

